Day 98 out of 100

Ears-Forward-Watching-Lesson

As the 100th day draws near, we take a few moments to reflect on what a ride Summer Snow has taken us on.  So many “firsts” and so many successes.  Here are Devin’s parting thoughts as she gets ready to leave for the ‘big show” this weekend.

Devin:Wrapping up the last week with Rainier, I’m taken with how many people share what an impact he’s made on them.  Whether it’s my clients in the barn who see him daily, or those who are just following his blog, he has really made an impression on everyone.  And it’s genuine, because he is truly one special horse.  From his handsome looks, to his gentle temperament, his soft big movement, to his quiet willingness to learn, he’s been a pleasure from start to finish.  He is a wonderful ambassador for the breed, showing his versatility and ability to go in so many directions. Eventer, jumper, trail horse, dressage horse, or husband horse, Rainier is capable of transitioning seamlessly from so many years successfully racing on the track, to any number of new careers.  I have enjoyed having him in the barn and watching him acquire so many fans! Take a final look at him in intensive training for the upcoming show! Warning, this is one video full of thrills and chills, excitement and adventure, as Rainier takes very beginning rider Levi on his first ride.


For me, looking back through my photos, it’s hard to choose a favorite one … and there are so many more I wanted to take of this big, handsome fellow, but the time ran out as the rain poured in!  In the meantime, one of my photos was used as the basis for a sketch of Rainier done by Lily Bros of ACGS Portrais in Tualatin, OR.  Who can resist those big eyes?  None of us for sure! Lily is an equine artist and can draw your horse for only $75!  The sketch will be donated to the event for a fundraiser.

drawing of RainierAs the 100 Day Challenge draws near, remember to vote Summer Snow and Devin Robel for the 100 day trainer test! Click here to access the poll and cast your vote!

Good luck in the 100 Day Challenge Show on Oct. 5th!  We know you are a super star!

Show-Ribbon-FaceTrail-Water-1

SS-Snake-Log-XCMM-XC-Teaching-

SS-First-Trot

SS-&-Devin-Faces

About Alise Lamoreaux

As a teacher, photographer, digital storyteller, and writer I explore the images of my worlds and create blogs for each separate aspect of my life. My professional life includes blogs related to digital story telling with adult learners and integration of technology in the classroom. My personal blogs deal with the horses in my life: The story of Picasso Moon focuses on the future as it unfolds for a 3 year old horse moving forward from a rescue situation. His story will involve the characters he meets, natural horsemanship training, and his social development. Beau's Journey is about my blind horse and how he came to continue living a happy full life when he lost his eye sight. Beau has a sketch of him featured in the movie, War Horse. My personal and professional life combine in the Horse I Ching blog with is based on the Horse I Ching iPhone/iPad Ap that features my photography and writing. Horse I Ching is based on the iPhone App created using my photography and writing efforts. And finally, I keep a blog of my mother's poetry. She is 91 an thinks it cool to have a blog. Her words can be found on the Galloping Manifestations blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

